The Demopolis District is a diverse district covering nine counties in timberland and river region of west Alabama. Marengo, Hale, Perry, Bibb, Sumter, Greene, Wilcox, Choctaw and Clarke counties make up our district. The laity of our 89 churches and 44 pastors and are working to Seek, Engage, Nurture and Deploy Disciples of Jesus for the transformation of the world.

Our district has two active missions within its bounds. The University of West Alabama Wesley Foundation, which is in Livingston, AL, and Alabama Rural Ministries (ARM) that serves Greene and Sumter Counties.

We invite you to browse our website and hope that you will find information that will be helpful to you. If you do not currently have a church home we hope that you will find a church home within our United Methodist family!   

If there are questions that you cannot find answers to here, please call the District Office at (334) 289-0519.Our office hours are Monday thru Thursday, 8:00 a. m. until 4:00 p.m.